Conor Chaplin (1 Viewer)

higgs

Is he the answer to replacing mcnulty has he scored enough goals for 500k?

Do we have to sign him in January?

Could we use the funds to re sign mcnulty?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Londonccfcfan

Hes a good striker, but hes no Marc McNulty just yet! theres no doubt in my mind McNulty would have stepped up at this level and banged in at least half a dozen!
Championship is maybe a step/jump too big for him.

Chaplin is far from finished article, Robins will improve him and he has every chance to improve further. Keep definitely sign in January as he is different to our other strikers.

steve82

No play him as a pair, play him up front off a target man by trade and goals will flow.

It’s no good him searching for the ball in midfield linking play up, keep him off the shoulders with Jaydon Stockley type and you’ve 15 goals easy.

Potential is there to see, just not playing to his strengths

We also need to remember he’s young and left the club, community he’s grown up in and adapting to a new manager, set up, team mates and living under the tag of a marquee signing with McNultys boots to fill.

No pressure....

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mucca Mad Boys

Chaplin has 3 goals and 2 assists in 11 games, so far, he’s a 1 in 4 striker which is not bad at all. He’s doing quite well and still 21 so he’s absolutely worth the money.

Comparatively, McNulty scored 4 in first 21 games and apparently wasn’t a ‘natural goalscorer’ until about January last season.

Last edited:

steve82

Out of interest why would you not?

WhaleOilBeefHooked

There were similar posts around this time last year with McNulty.

I have faith he'll improve... But I don't think he'll be as prolific as McNulty. He doesn't seem to have the turn of pace or predatory instinct. I think he'll be a good team-up with JCH who has markedly improved this season (which I didn't think I'd be saying after the first few games!).

Mucca Mad Boys