New fans view (1 Viewer)

Baginton

First game tonight for me as a new supporter, overall I enjoyed the game, a lot of silly errors, and a lot of dead ends and having to turn back, one thing was clear, Hussey (3) was not given enough support when he went forward, but a lot of good football too, good chasing down etc

Re: the goal that was not given, from where I was sat the ball was a foot over the line, what was the lino thinking? I hope we get a replay.

I'm still learning who is who, specially as there are so many new signings, so can't give too much detailed view on individual performances, but on the whole a good game of football, it felt like a Championship game, only 12k is a little disappointing, but it was midweek, so hopefully a few more Saturday

Did people boo at half time, I dint hear this, but I was legging it down the stairs at the sound of the whistle, the half time Pork & Stuffing batch was lovely by the way!

I've watched a lot of lower league / Blue Square footy and this was a lot better quality, a real shame when Sheffield scored, a soft goal to give away.

To sum up, the makings of a very good side, at least capable of a play off place, see you all Saturday and no booing, positivity please... two games and still unbeaten!!

BRING ON THE BURY

Edited to add, note to self, take a torch for the walk back along the canal after night games!

Skyblue4u

You deserve a medal for being a new supporter in this day and age of sky blue history. Greatest of respects though that you decided to come her and suffer with the rest of us rather than going for the bog standard manure theme.

Hi Baginton, excellent first post. Watch out for all the doom and gloom merchants, many of them dont go to the games anyway. Keep the faith B

Nonleagueherewecome

Good OP: so who else do you support, Brakes, Boro, or VS?

Baginton