Who would have Primacy? (1 Viewer)

Neutral Fan

EPL rules say a club must have primacy in any shared stadium. Not sure about FL rules but If CCFC still have ambitions to ever get back into PL then they would need primacy over Wasps in a shared stadium.

Seems unlikely if Wasps are owners.

Just seems another reason to reject this latest franchise.

Neutral Fan

I'm not very good at this thing...will try to delete other thread.

Anyway...the point is ... who would have primacy?

CJ_covblaze

I posted this in the other thread but it's gone walkies.

IIRC CCFC have primacy in their 2+2 deal (as per FL rules) and all previous contracts have to be honoured. Doubt it'll be an issue.

chiefdave

IIRC CCFC have primacy in their 2+2 deal (as per FL rules) and all previous contracts have to be honoured. Doubt it'll be an issue.

Additionally I can't see anything that says Wasps would need primacy. Other clubs manage to share so I think that would be the least of our worries.

We managed a season at Sixfields without primacy anyway so it wouldn't be anything new. Not like a lot of football is Saturday at 3pm as it would have been when that rule was put in place.

Neutral Fan

We managed a season at Sixfields without primacy anyway so it wouldn't be anything new. Not like a lot of football is Saturday at 3pm as it would have been when that rule was put in place.

No, it's nothing to do with 3pm. It's about football clubs having primacy over rugby (or other) teams. It's an EPL rule. Unsure about FL rules.

There's no football team in England currently renting from a rugby club. If CCFC rent from Wasps and Wasps have primacy (very likely) then CCFC could never play in the Prem at Ricoh.

Ok that may seem a million miles away but it can't be right not to be allowed to dream. If CCFC can't get primacy then they should prevent RFC Franchise imo.

samccov1987