Tesco Parking (1 Viewer)

westofrayne

Has anybody been parking in Tesco CP for the matches? if so have you been done by the automatic number plate recognition system for overstaying???

torchomatic

Only a fiver in Car Park C now.

torchomatic

lewys33

And it's on at an awkard time. Eastenders is on.

Don't tell the bride for me. Wonder what humorous adventures that will bring this week!

Anyway, sorry westofrayne. That was very rude of us. Now they have camera's at tesco I would suggest it would be very silly to chance it now.

Nick

Administrator
Does it still count if you are doing shopping? What happens if you do a big shop, then go for a Starbucks and a wonder round the other shops?

torchomatic

Yeah, I do wonder how they police it or how they can prove anything.

There was a massive Tescos next to the Chesterfield ground, and I mean right next to it, and we parked there without any problems as did most of Chesterfield by the looks of it.

lewys33

I'm no expert here, but maybe if a reg flags up they check the cameras to see how many bags you put in your car etc?

2 bags minimum - unless you are carrying a sofa from next home. That would be my rule.

Or maybe if you get a letter you have to provide a receipt to get out of the charge?

skyblue14

For the previous two midweek games my brother has parked in Tesco with no problems. Apart from taking a while to get out.

skybluejelly

its a 2 1/2 hr limit and there have been cameras there for ages ..I have never got a ticket and I have parked there since they stopped you parking on the industrial estate

lewys33

Wasn't there some rule from looooooooooong ago that they could only do it if the attendance was over 10,000? May be wrong but that may also be the case.

Nick

Administrator
Wasn't there some rule from looooooooooong ago that they could only do it if the attendance was over 10,000? May be wrong but that may also be the case.