Report from the High Court (1 Viewer)

MichaelCCFC

Nice to meet some sbt posters at high court today. Les Reid is here (in London) and has been doing good job of posting info back to cov tel. Strange that supporting ccfc means sitting in a court in London. 20 people in the room - half a dozen city fans, journos and then the legal people. Hearing took 10 mins. Some technical points between acl counsel and judge re dismissal, last night's club statement, which assets in ccfc and which in holdings, and legal impact of adjournment on moratorium. Judge used her discretion not to dismiss case but to agree to adjourn. I might have got legal terms wrong as I'm not a lawyer but that was the gist of it plus of course decision to adjourn till tuesday. Got interviewed on sky sports news so await being told Trust is pro/anti acl/sisu!! Lots of post hearing conversations and may be worth keeping an eye out for les reid reports in coming weeks.

wingy

Nice to meet some sbt posters at high court today. Les Reid is here (in London) and has been doing good job of posting info back to cov tel. Strange that supporting ccfc means sitting in a court in London. 20 people in the room - half a dozen city fans, journos and then the legal people. Hearing took 10 mins. Some technical points between acl counsel and judge re dismissal, last night's club statement, which assets in ccfc and which in holdings, and legal impact of adjournment on moratorium. Judge used her discretion not to dismiss case but to agree to adjourn. I might have got legal terms wrong as I'm not a lawyer but that was the gist of it plus of course decision to adjourn till tuesday. Got interviewed on sky sports news so await being told Trust is pro/anti acl/sisu!! Lots of post hearing conversations and may be worth keeping an eye out for les reid reports in coming weeks.

Is the Q+A the trust did with both ACL and the CLUB/SISU still sub Judice or can you now publish the clubs response??

rob9872