Reasons you miss games (1 Viewer)

greys4life

What reasons have you had to miss a fair few games? Season ticket holder, I usually go to all home games and most away but now either myself or other half are going to have to miss both home and away games - why cuz we're getting a new dog, so this Saturday I'm going to the game, will fight over the midweek but t'other half is going to Rotherham. In the future one of us will stay at home for all away games!

So what reason have others had to do something like this?

SkyBlueSoul

Working abroad is my main one. I'm a commissioning engineer so I normally have to do fairly long stints when I go, means I missed most in November/December and two in January.

robbiethemole

What reasons have you had to miss a fair few games? Season ticket holder, I usually go to all home games and most away but now either myself or other half are going to have to miss both home and away games - why cuz we're getting a new dog, so this Saturday I'm going to the game, will fight over the midweek but t'other half is going to Rotherham. In the future one of us will stay at home for all away games!

Get a dog sitter??

Terry Gibson's perm

Working nights it can be tough to get there, but I have a new boss and the last few night games I say I will be in late and I get in around an hour late but don’t have to use a days holiday.

LastGarrison

Moving our games to Northampton was a biggie for me..
This. Although in all honesty my mates’ interest had been on the wane prior to this but this really stopped it in its tracks.

There’s literally me and one mate now who have any interest but most weekends he’s either fishing, with his Missus or looking after his dog (he’s got joint custody 🤣).

The football has always been about having a few beers and going up with the lads and I just can’t bring myself to go up there on my Jack so just stay in the boozer with all the PL glory supporters.

Samo

Sadly, I don't attend any more as my health won't allow it.