Losses (1 Viewer)

ccfcway

Rangers - 10 million a year
Portsmouth - 5 million a year

and both in admin,

Am I right that we were at 300k a month at one point (3.6 million a year), anyone have an idea of where we are at now ?

Sutty

It's less a case of how much in debt we are - more a case of who we're in debt to.

If I remember rightly then the only money we owe is to SISU - rather than the taxman or local businesses.

The only time we'd end up in admin would be if SISU pulled out and demanded their money back.

I'm no expert at this kind of thing, so happy to be put right by someone more in the know.

ccfcway

i wasnt specifically talking about admin Sutty, just wondered with all of the cuts, how much we are now losing on a monthly basis ?

Sutty

Ok - I think we must have cut losses somewhat?

I think the losses were 500k-ish per month before the likes of King, Carsley, McIndoe etc were cut from the wage bill.

J

Jack Griffin

Fisher said "We have brought the player wages bill down to below 70 per cent of club turnover", so that is probably on course for break even next year if City stay up.

If they go down the turnover will collapse and not only that the wages are capped at 60% of turnover in League One, however on the plus side City will be a big fish in the League One pond, our turnover will be bigger than most in the League (but not all, Huddersfield avrerage 14K for instance and I bet they don't pay £1M for their stadium).

ccfcway

their isnt a plus side Jack...

no money for new players, lose Keogh, Craine etc

SISU still here

etc etc

dongonzalos