Fantastic news for Blaze fans. (1 Viewer)

Houdi

Has to be the best week news wise for Blaze fans for probably 4 years. Hot on the heel this week that Mike Egener has recovered from his terrible illness to return back to the Blaze, comes the news that last season's skipper Shea Guthrie is returning as well. 2 fantastic players in a week, is beyond most Blaze fans expectations. We now look a genuine threat to any team.:)

CJ_covblaze

Amazing couple of days. We'll have something special when Chalmers and Olly are back. Cardiff are in crisis at the moment too so Saturday should be a cracker. 7pm face off and tickets are available. Urge everyone to go and watch the biggest sports team in our City! Give it a try guys. You won't look back.

ajsccfc

Going to the game on the 24th, Belfast I think. Humour what's probably a stupid question, but is it generally freezing when you're watching hockey? I have no ice rink experience of any kind.

wicked news and now looking to the league or play offs, one hell of a team now. beat team since the likes of neal martin and the ac/dc partnership. think attendances will now go up and now when egener and olson are back on the ice together so will the penalty minutes :)

ajsccfc, its not freezing but you wont sweat either. somewhere in between

CJ_covblaze

Going to the game on the 24th, Belfast I think. Humour what's probably a stupid question, but is it generally freezing when you're watching hockey? I have no ice rink experience of any kind.

Agree with Zam. It's cold when it's empty but as odd as it sounds when it's full (fingers crossed we'll have a few of these games!) it'll be warmer in the rink on Saturday than it'll be at Valley Parade on Sunday!

ajsccfc

Come to think of it I did see the wrasslin' in there years ago which was on the rink itself but it was covered, so it should be alright. Long Johns for style if not function it is.

Brighton Sky Blue