Coventry City's worst season ever? (1 Viewer)

jto123

I've supported Coventry city for 15 years now and although it's been full of misery I don't think there's ever been a season as bad as this one.

Are there any City fans (possibly the older ones) who can remember a season worst than that of 11/12?

rob9872

My concern is that in a few years you may look back on this season with nostalgia.

"Remember the days when we had players like David Bell, Roy O'Donovan and Cody MacDonald. We have nobody of that ilk these days"

skybluealan

I'm the same as you, I have been watching Coventry since 1958/59 season. Old 4th Division. We have always had our downs but nothing like this season. BUT the season is not over yet, and everything could change tonight against Leeds.

stnomskyblue

Lucky you, I've been supporting them for nigh on 45 years!

I don't agree that he is lucky. Over the last 15 years there has been nothing but disappointment. Maybe the odd high, like winning at Old Trafford in the cup. But those of us, er, older ones at least we have 1987 and the year we finished 6th - so long ago, I forget the year!

The soothsayer

I'm the same as you, I have been watching Coventry since 1958/59 season. Old 4th Division. We have always had our downs but nothing like this season. BUT the season is not over yet, and everything could change tonight against Leeds.

Your right, it could get fooking worse .sisu seem to want to plumb new depths. I don't no where we go if we get tonked tonight. I think even the players will throw the towel in. there is managed decline and then there is mismanaged decline,then there is sisu. Im keeping my eye open for a big piece clearing her throat .

Had many scary moments over the past few decades but never experienced CCFC so far adrift (8pts) of safety at this stage of the season and with most teams around us with games in hand (Doncaster 2, Forest 1)