Broadband (1 Viewer)

Rich

Has anyone managed to get out of a broadband contract with Virgin?

I've only recently joined them and the service is shocking. I work from home so need a good provider but this is just awful.

Suggestions for a good provider welcome too?

chiefdave

Good luck. I had Virgin a few years ago and moved to a house where they couldn’t provide any service yet they still wouldn’t let me out of the contract.

Rich

Is it just running slow or something?
It’s just dropping service completely for an hour or two at a time. Seems to happen about 3 times a week. So frustrating when I’m trying to work.

Si80

I've got Vodafone Gigafast 500MB FTTH for £30 a month and has been rock solid since install 5 months ago.

Sky_Blue_Dreamer

I've been wondering if it might be that the work from home has added more usage onto their home broadband? As one of the largest providers they'd have more users.

I'm not a techie so have no idea if that's how it even works.

Evo1883

Are you all using their fibre or their basic broadband? I had absolutely no problem with virgins fibre network(cable) before moving home, I'm now with zen Internet FTTP which is very nice too

Rich

Are you all using their fibre or their basic broadband? I had absolutely no problem with virgins fibre network(cable) before moving home, I'm now with zen Internet FTTP which is very nice too
I’m on fibre mate.

Covstu

I had virgin and we switched as the whole package was getting too expensive and they kept banging on a few quid each year. We moved to talk talk and whilst it’s a little slower for full downloading etc it’s been constant. I work from home and never get a signal problem and runs online games etc fine. Pay less than half what i used too

shmmeee

I've been wondering if it might be that the work from home has added more usage onto their home broadband? As one of the largest providers they'd have more users.

I'm not a techie so have no idea if that's how it even works.