Bradley Wiggins (1 Viewer)

Nick

Administrator
Im by no means a cycling expert, but everything seems a little bit dodgy. Heard earlier he was hammering a drug that should only be used once a year at most for emergencies.

Covstu

Its extremely dodgy but probably a good thing as it exposes Sky and their 'walking the ethical line' approach. All the missing medical records are too circumstantial to be coincidence (missing Russian laptops anyone?) but equally they have not broken the rules. There needs to be a proper look at TUE's and how they are administered in cycling (and athletics for that matter) as a lot of cyclists are getting away with this as its covered/unchecked by the UCI or Wada. The drug that Wiggo apparently used would have gave him massive gains (not marginal) as it causes weight loss and maintains power but Roche was saying that they all used to get Tramadol injections to get through races regardless of how they felt!
Its another mark on cycling and sadly British cycling at that. A lot of the other teams have been looking at how they can attack Sky off the road as they cannot compete on the road and this clearly might be it although I bet nothing gets done as they are technically in the rules.

rob9872

I wonder if it was just them or if they were at a disadvantage by not taking it. Be interesting to see how many others also had the same 'in the rules' boost. I imagine as it was legal though, whatever supplements the team suggested, they did what they were advised would help - no different really to supplements, diet, training programme, bike etc so much science, I doubt he was doing it to cheat but every member of the team.