The Grand National (1 Viewer)

Houchens Head

Fairly well known member from Malvern
Anyone had any good tips yet? I know it's over a week away but I've got my early ante-post bets on. I had a great result last year with 1st, 3rd & 4th - all each way bets. So this year I'm going for:
Ballabriggs @ 14/1
Seabass @ 14/1
West End Rocker @ 14/1
(all each way again)
I really think Ballabriggs could be the first horse since Red Rum to get a back to back National win. Seabass has got great form (and because I catch loads of 'em!) and West End Rocker because he won the 2012 Becher Chase and is in great form.

Hope this helps some of you (although I'm not a professional tipster by any means!! ;))

kg82

Love this - I'm taking your tips! Need all the help I can get with this!

Houchens Head

Don't claim any losses against me KG!! :D

Houchens Head

By the way, my missus has gone for:
Seabass
According to Pete
Neptune Collonges
Chicago Grey

and before anyone mocks her choices, she is very lucky when the National comes round!! :)

kg82

I promise I won't, but there'll be few words if I get NOTHING back!! Although, it'll probably be my fault if that happens - pretty sure I could bet on Usain Bolt to beat Pavarotti and it wouldn't happen!

Otis

I always go for a bit of an outsider, something around the 25/1 - 33/1 mark and go for each way. Quite often pick up a few quid that way. It can be a bit of a lottery at times.

wingy

Best i ever did was around 30 yrs ago ,tenner on the nose little polvier ,great little trier .Watched the preview on the friday night and convinced myself the jockey threw himself out of the saddle in the previous years race (you know ilove a conspiracy),Came in at 25-1:claping hands:

I'm not really a gambler so only do a work sweepstake. Two years ago i ended up getting a horse with a female jockey, and last year my horse died. Out the two, still had more confidence in the dead one finishing the race though :whistle:

Houchens Head