Snooker thread (1 Viewer)

Houchens Head

Fairly well known member from Malvern
I am a massive fan of professional snooker, myself being an "average" club player (highest break 67). I love watching it on TV and seeing emerging stars. So, if you are a fan, who is your favourite player, both past and present. My past favourites are David Taylor, Dennis Taylor, Stephen Hendry and Alex Higgins. My current favourites are Ding Junhui, Shaun Murphy, Neil Robertson and Kyren Wilson.
Saddest day in snooker? The passing of the talented Paul Hunter to cancer.
If you're a snooker fan like me, who are your favourites, past and present?

fernandopartridge

I am a massive fan of professional snooker, myself being an "average" club player (highest break 67). I love watching it on TV and seeing emerging stars. So, if you are a fan, who is your favourite player, both past and present. My past favourites are David Taylor, Dennis Taylor, Stephen Hendry and Alex Higgins. My current favourites are Ding Junhui, Shaun Murphy, Neil Robertson and Kyren Wilson.
I enjoy watching it, never really had particular favourites but can't stand Ronnie O'Sullivan

Paul Anthony

My Current favourite is Mark Williams. The guy was pretty much finished, fought back, won the world championship, really respect that.

Past favourite has to be Hurricane Higgins. I know he had a turbulent lifestyle, but a true entertainer who was playing a different kind of snooker to almost everyone else around at the time. In his prime, he'd look very much at home if he was playing now. Pioneered the modern way of playing in an age of "grinders".

Hope Kyren Wilson can live up to his potential. I'd love to see a lasting rivalry between him and Judd Trump.

I was gutted when Paul Hunter died. Really think he'd have been an all time great, surely he'd have won multiple worlds, the guy was a real talent.

Houchens Head

I enjoy watching it, never really had particular favourites but can't stand Ronnie O'Sullivan