New stadium no further forward (1 Viewer)

Sky Blue Pete

Hi Pete

Thank you for your email.

Stadium plans are still progressing, albeit slowly. Minutes of our meeting will be shared next week which highlight the various sites pursued, but which have fallen through for various reasons.

There was every intention to make a New Year announcement but, as with any land deal, delays occur. I am not a property lawyer but I do know how long it can take for terms to be agreed.

I will include you in the circulation of the minutes and these will also be sent to the Sky Blue Trust, who were present at the meeting, and will also be posted on the club website.

Let's hope we get a better performance on the pitch tomorrow and an important 3 points.

#PUSB

Kind Regards

Sandra

Sandra Garlick
Chair
CCFC Stadium Forum

Sent from my iPhone

On 23 Jan 2015, at 21:15, "Emma Griffiths" <[email protected]> wrote:

Sandra

Sorry to trouble you again but you have always been so great responding to my emails.

Do you still believe our club has any intention of building a new stadium?

What has happened to the fictitious new year statement?

Thanks for anything you can say

Pete

Rusty Trombone

It will be interesting to see the list of sites that they pursued. Can't see there being a lot of terms that need agreeing in a land deal, unless they are linked to stage payments.

Otis

Hi Pete

Thank you for your email.

Stadium plans are still progressing, albeit slowly. Minutes of our meeting will be shared next week which highlight the various sites pursued, but which have fallen through for various reasons.

There was every intention to make a New Year announcement but, as with any land deal, delays occur. I am not a property lawyer but I do know how long it can take for terms to be agreed.

I will include you in the circulation of the minutes and these will also be sent to the Sky Blue Trust, who were present at the meeting, and will also be posted on the club website.