Fisher on cwr now (1 Viewer)

stupot07

Am I right in thinking that ffp only applies to 'football related income'?

If so owning the Ricoh would make very little difference as all the concert & conferencing money wouldn't be able to go towards the team.

He keeps using ffp as a smokescreen, if ffp is just football income (ie tickets) then ours should be amongst the highest in the division anyway.

I'm not an expert but I'm sure man city have developed a massive campus around their ground to generate income to help them meet the FFP rules? If so then i would assume that a stake in the Ricoh would count towards income.

grego_gee

I think "playing budget" effectively includes both players wages and anything for transfer fees....
but maybe transfer fees are going out of fashion -
we'll be expecting to survive on free (or very small) transfers...
and maybe FFP will lead to transfer fees declining sharply anyway...
I reckon not many clubs outside the Prem will have much leeway for transfer fees in the future. :pimp:

oldskyblue58

CCFC Finance Director
this is the reply i had previously from FL about the income that counts in the calculation

Income generated by a club that forms part of its football activities such as, commercial revenues, gate revenues, solidarity payments, Football League payments, donations, net transfer income (transfer fees paid) all make up the relevant income within the SCMP guidelines.

The relevant income figure for SCMP will be a portion of total turnover, but not necessarily agree to total turnover figure in the accounts.

say we have a playing staff of 25 ......

on average we pay £1500 pw to them leaves a wage bill at £1.95m which with FFP rule requiring player budget at 65% means a turnover of £3m ........ which with other costs (other staff, rent and other overheads, depreciation, direct costs etc) say 2m leaves a loss £1m