Colemans Strikers (1 Viewer)

Skybluesy

If I have a criticism of Coleman it is his lack of vision for attack - being a defender by trade this is, I suppose, understandable, however we need to be sharper up front if we are to stand any chance of success next season and that, in my opinion, will require radical change. Coleman needs support in attack management and we need some strikers that do exactly what it says on the can.
Our strikers have been poor and we have had to rely on loan players to score the goals since january.We need to spend big money on a goalscorer this summer.
One thing is always for sure - players come and go and the manager changes, sometimes more than I change my undies, but one thing that stays the same is the Cov City hard core fans loyalty. Hang in there guys, a new season is on the horizon!
PUSB!

agreed, but it is hard to find strikers nowadays who score regularly and arent massively overpriced, we did the right thing in signing baker as he can score 10ish per season from midfield, but morrison, id say maximum is a 15 goal a year striker, stead roughly the same, and freddy god knows how many he could score because whenever hes played up front he scores and coleman refuses to keep him in the team.

gary hooper or charlie austin would be my bet for a striker whom i think wed get a decent return out of, i saw alot of hooper last year at scunnys games with stockport(my 2nd team), and austin tore us apart also...and he really does look championship class.

id love to see either in a city shirt but im sure we'l get somebody who cant score and isnt wanted by anybody... sayyy...leon best returning? haha

SkyBluesAndy

Facebook User